How do I manage camera user logins?

 

To manage your camera's users, click Users in the admin console. 

 

users

 

Add a New User

To add a new user, click Add and fill in the fields on the screen.

 

User Guide Version 1.1_Page_41_Image_0003

 

  1. Email — Enter the user’s email address.
  2. New Password — Enter a password for the user.
  3. Confirm Password — Enter the password again.
  4. First/Last Name —– Enter the user’s full name.
  5. Organization — Enter the name of the user’s organization.
  6. Administrator — Check if the user is an administrator, that is, a user who is authorized to create and edit other users. Every customer must have at least one administrator.
  7. User Enabled — This item is checked by default.
  8. View All Customer Cameras — Check if this user is allowed to view all the customer’s cameras.
  9. Show Active Cameras Only — Check if this user is allowed to view only active cameras.
  10. Show Completed Cameras Only — Check if this user is allowed to view only completed cameras.
  11. Show Cameras with Images Only — Check if this user is allowed to view only cameras with images.
  12. Default Single Camera View — Select from the dropdown menu the view (Normal, Split, Overlay, or Timelapse) that will be displayed first. The default value is Normal.
  13. Default Dashboard View — Select from the dropdown menu the dashboard (Auto, Full, Grid, List, Map, or Enterprise) that will be displayed first. The default value is Auto.
  14. Disable Saving — Check to prevent the user from saving, emailing and printing images.
  15. Display Metric — Check to display measurements in the metric system.
  16. Add User — Click to add the user.

 

Note: To add multiple users, visit our article on invite links

Delete a User

Check the user in the User Accounts screen and click Delete.

Edit a User

Click the name of the user in the User Accounts screen, then update the user’s data and click Update User in the Edit User screen. 

Add and Remove Access to Cameras

To move a camera or a tag from the Available Cameras/Tags column to the Visible Cameras/Tags column, click the camera or tag and then click one of the double arrows between the columns.

 

User Guide Version 1.1_Page_44_Image_0002

Enable or Disable a User

Click the user in the User Accounts screen, then click Enable or Disable.

Scheduled Updates

 

User Guide Version 1.1_Page_46_Image_0002

 

The scheduled updates tab enables administrators to see what updates users are receiving and unsubscribe them if necessary.